We're excited to announce the launch of call transferring which is available right now for both inbound and outbound calls for those on our Business and Enterprise offering.
Once on a call, you'll notice the transfer icon. Each user with an eligible plan will be displayed in the drop down next to an online/offline marker indicating if they have their Close application open and are available to take calls. Simply click on the team member to whom the call should be transferred -- your call will be hung up and they will receive an incoming call displaying the correct caller id and that you're the person transferring the call:
Here's a quick example of the current call transfer drop down and user availability indicators:
The incoming calls to the person you transferred the call to looks like this:
And here's an example of the call activity generated when a transfer takes place:
For more informaton about this feature, checkout the call transferring help article.